• TELEVISION SERIES
    4 April - 27 June 2019
  • THE DISCUSSION CONTINUES
    AT NAMPO - 14 - 17 MAY 2019
  • Medico
    NATION IN CONVERSATION
    South Africa’s premiere Agri-talkshow

KYKNET EPISODES

Thursday - 4 April 2019
Episode 1:
Focus on Maize
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Thursday - 11 April 2019
Episode 2:
Focus on Raisins
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Thursday - 18 April 2019
Episode 3:
Focus on Onions

Thursday - 25 April 2019
Episode 4:
Focus on Livestock

Thursday - 2 May 2019
Episode 5:
Focus on Nurseries

Thursday - 9 May 2019
Episode 6:
Focus on Forestry

Thursday - 16 May 2019
Episode 7:
Focus on Beetroot
Thursday - 23 May 2019
Episode 8:
Nampo (Panel Discussion)

Thursday - 30 May 2019
Episode 9:
Nampo (Panel Discussion)

Thursday - 6 June 2019
Episode 10:
Focus on Wheat

Thursday - 13 June 2019
Episode 11:
Focus on Cotton

Thursday - 20 June 2019
Episode 12:
Focus on Pecan nuts

Thursday - 27 June 2019
Episode 13:
Focus on Citrus
PROGRAMME

NAMPO DISCUSSIONS

Monday - 13 May 2019
PRESS LAUNCH:
Agriculture a Global Business. Where does South Africa Stand?
Invitation Only
Tuesday - 14 May 2019
SESSION 1:
Public Private Partnerships towards Sustainable Economic Growth
Book Online
SESSION 2:
Post Election Political Perspectives
Book Online
Wednesday - 15 May 2019
SESSION 1:
Supporting and Funding a Developing Agriculture Industry
Book Online
SESSION 2:
The role of Communal Land in Agricultural Development
Book Online
Thursday - 16 May 2019
SESSION 1:
Reviving the Platteland
Book Online
SESSION 2:
Water: A Critical Commodity
Book Online
Friday - 17 May 2019
SESSION 1:
Opportunities in Agriculture in South Africa
Invitation Only

Have you downloaded the APP?

Remember to download the Nation in Conversation App from your various app stores

NATION IN CONVERSATION PARTNERS


Nation in Conversation is proud to have industry leaders as partners.

BAYER
NEDBANK
SENWES
AFGRI
HINTERLAND
NWK
GRAIN SA
ISUZU

NATION IN CONVERSATION

LATEST EPISODES

Catch up on what is happening in the world of agriculture and
watch the latest discussions or promo videos on upcoming Nation in Conversation discussions.

NATION IN CONVERSATION

LATEST ARTICLES

Catch up on what is happening in the world of agriculture and
read the latest Nation in Conversation news articles.

Hard to peel, but full of flavour in episode 3 of Nation in Conversation

Known for its nature of making you shed a tear while chopping or peeling it, onions are perfect for adding flavour to any dish. Episode 3 looks into farming with onions.

Read More

Raisins take the spotlight

Thought raisin's market consists only of packets of raisins sold in chain stores? Think again. The episode, which centered on raisins brought up some interesting facts that will make you sit upright and pay attention.

Read More

Raisins take centre stage in the second episode of the new season of the Nation in Conversation series

While they might look like wrinkled old grapes, raisins are actually an incredibly healthy and nutritious snack. Not only are they deliciously decadent, but they are also chock-full of goodness. Thursday 11 April at 6pm on kykNET, viewers get a front row seat to find out more on this.

Read More