• TELEVISION SERIES
    2 July - 24 September 2019
  • THE DISCUSSION CONTINUES
    AT NAMPO - 14 - 17 MAY 2019
  • Medico
    NATION IN CONVERSATION
    South Africa’s premiere Agri-talkshow

KYKNET & KIE EPISODES

Tuesday - 2 July 2019
Episode 1:
Focus on Maize
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 9 July 2019
Episode 2:
Focus on Raisins
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 16 July 2019
Episode 3:
Focus on Onions
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 23 July 2019
Episode 4:
Focus on Livestock
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 30 July 2019
Episode 5:
Focus on Nurseries
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 6 August 2019
Episode 6:
Focus on Wheat
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 13 August 2019
Episode 7:
Focus on Forestry
Watch the Interview
Read the Article
Tuesday - 20 August 2019
Episode 8:
Nampo (Panel Discussion)
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 27 August 2019
Episode 9:
Nampo (Panel Discussion)
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 3 September 2019
Episode 10:
Focus on Beetroot
Watch the Promo Video
Read the Article
Tuesday - 10 September 2019
Episode 11:
Focus on Cotton
Watch the Promo Video
Tuesday - 17 September 2019
Episode 12:
Focus on Pecan nuts
Watch the Promo Video
Tuesday - 24 September 2019
Episode 13:
Focus on Citrus
Watch the Promo Video
PROGRAMME

DRUM STORIES

Friday - 28 June 2019
Agri Dwala
Watch the interview
Read the Drum article
Friday - 5 July 2019
Ithuba Group
Watch the interview
Read the Drum article
Friday - 12 July 2019
Amos Njoro

Friday - 19 July 2019
Reebok Rant Dairy Development Trust

Friday - 26 July 2019
Mahela Felsh

Friday - 2 August 2019
Zodwa Thwala

eNCA STORIES

Monday - 3 June 2019
The Public-Private Growth Initiative
Watch the Discussion
Wednesday - 5 June 2019
Agriculture’s Five-year Plan
Watch the Discussion
Monday - 10 June 2019
Merger of Agri-related Departments
Watch the Discussion
Monday - 17 June 2019
Funding for Development
Watch the Discussion
Monday - 24 June 2019
Communal Land in Agriculture Development
Watch the Discussion
Monday - 1 July 2019
Value of Wastewater
Watch the Discussion
Monday - 8 July 2019
Developing new farmers
Watch the Discussion
Monday - 15 July 2019
Water issues facing SA

Have you downloaded the APP?

Remember to download the Nation in Conversation App from your various app stores

NATION IN CONVERSATION PARTNERS


Nation in Conversation is proud to have industry leaders as partners.

BAYER
NEDBANK
SENWES
AFGRI
ENGEN
HINTERLAND
JOHN DEERE
NWK
GRAIN SA
ISUZU

NATION IN CONVERSATION

LATEST EPISODES

Catch up on what is happening in the world of agriculture and
watch the latest discussions or promo videos on upcoming Nation in Conversation discussions.

NATION IN CONVERSATION

LATEST ARTICLES

Catch up on what is happening in the world of agriculture and
read the latest Nation in Conversation news articles.

The world of citrus explored in the last episode of NIC

Season 5 of the Nation in Conversation television series has come to an end and in this episode, we unpack the ins and outs of the citrus industry.

Read More

We go nuts over Pecans in this week’s Nation in Conversation

This week, Nation in Conversation is still exploring the Hartswater region. This time, we are finding out more about the things that have influenced the growth in pecan plantations, the largest one situated in the Vaalhaarts area.

Read More

Nation in conversation focuses on cotton

Your sheets, denim jeans, underwear and t-shirts are made partly or entirely of cotton. Cotton, a multifaceted product which fares very well in the Southern African climate, is the focus point of this week’s episode of NIC.

Read More